The Catan Series - Book 1


Sale price $27.00 Regular price$29.99
Save 10%
window.theme = window.theme || {}; window.theme.preorder_products_on_page = window.theme.preorder_products_on_page || []; window.theme.preorder_products_on_page.push(parseInt("45057134428298")); window.theme.preorder_products_on_page.push(parseInt("45057134362762")); window.theme.preorder_products_on_page.push(parseInt("45057134395530")); window.theme.preorder_products_on_page.push(parseInt("45057134461066")); window.theme.preorder_products_on_page.push(parseInt("45057134493834"));

Buy from other retailers

Written by the award-winning creator of the global board game sensation, Catan is a new adventure perfect for old fans and new readers alike.

Norway, 860.

Half-brothers Thorolf, Yngvi, and Digur have conspired to help Asla—daughter of Halldor, a powerful Viking chieftain—to escape her father’s oppressive rule. However, when they are discovered the chieftain’s revenge is swift and mighty. Pillaging his way through the realms of his daughter’s liberators, Halldor banishes his kin and has the brothers driven from their land.

Left with no other choice, the three brothers—together with family and their allies—depart their home, sailing for new shores and, after a treacherous voyage, finally reach their destination: Catan, Land of the Sun.

But new challenges await on this island, and new discoveries must be made if they are to survive. Will the brothers be able to stand together and offer a better future for all the settlers, or will this new mission divide them even more …