The Wayside
The Wayside

The Wayside



Sale price $16.99
Quantity:
window.theme = window.theme || {}; window.theme.preorder_products_on_page = window.theme.preorder_products_on_page || []; window.theme.preorder_products_on_page.push(parseInt("44237091045514")); window.theme.preorder_products_on_page.push(parseInt("44237090979978")); window.theme.preorder_products_on_page.push(parseInt("44237091012746")); window.theme.preorder_products_on_page.push(parseInt("44237091078282")); window.theme.preorder_products_on_page.push(parseInt("44237091209354")); window.theme.preorder_products_on_page.push(parseInt("44674109276298"));

Buy from other retailers

The Wayside is a haunting, elegantly drawn psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Secret History, Big Little Lies, and The Maidens.

When Kate Cleary’s son, Jake, dies at his elite liberal arts college, she refuses to believe it was suicide. Something sinister is at play, and Kate becomes determined to retrace Jake’s steps during his final days. Descending into a spiral of obsession as she finds herself up against unknown forces at every turn, Kate falls further into a dangerous mystery that brings her closer to a terrifying truth even Jake himself wanted to keep hidden.

Combining elements of dark academia and domestic fiction with a modern twist, The Wayside is a sharply observed story of suspense, devotion, and the secrets we keep from those who love us most.