Operation Brushfire

Operation Brushfire



Sale price $16.99
Quantity:
window.theme = window.theme || {}; window.theme.preorder_products_on_page = window.theme.preorder_products_on_page || [];

Buy from other retailers

He’ll do anything for the truth. They’ll do anything to bury it.

Henry Stasik, an Internal Affairs agent for the globe-spanning Coalition, is no stranger to crooked agents or scandals. He’s a truth junkie. An addict.

But when international celebrity Anastasia Danicheva specifically demands his presence at a police station, everything changes. The Coalition, which has brought peace through uniting the world under a single banner, wants her dead. But their case against her doesn’t add up.

Stasik can’t help but need to know why.

Hours after taking her under his department’s protection, a cybernetically enhanced hitman nips at Stasik’s heels. Witnesses disappear or turn up in pools of blood. And lurking above it all, guarded by a genocidal AI construct, is a secret that threatens to dismantle a perfect world—and Stasik himself.

Don’t miss this breakneck science fiction thriller from USA Today bestselling author Rhett C. Bruno and James Wolanyk, set in an alternative history rife with political intrigue, espionage, and a conspiracy you’ll never believe. Operation Brushfire is perfect for fans of Douglas E. Richards, Michael Crichton, and Dean Koontz.