Zanna’s Gift

By Orson Scott Card

Read by Emily Janice Card and Stefan Rudnicki

Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Trade Paperback, Digital Audiobook, Retail CD Audiobook, MP3 CD

As low as $3.99 Regular Price $4.99

When little Zanna’s oldest brother died just before Christmas, she was left with the gift she had made for him—a picture that only he would have understood. Every Christmas, Zanna’s gift is brought out and displayed as a way of including their lost brother in the celebration. This is the story of the life of that family, and of the many gifts they gave each other that could only be understood with love.

Full Description
Play Sample

Runtime

2h 15m

Release

11/17/20

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction

Runtime

2h 15m

Release

11/17/20

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction

Description

When little Zanna’s oldest brother died just before Christmas, she was left with the gift she had made for him—a picture that only he would have understood. Every Christmas, Zanna’s gift is brought out and displayed as a way of including their lost brother in the celebration. This is the story of the life of that family, and of the many gifts they gave each other that could only be understood with love.

Praise

“Zanna’s Gift is a Christmas message for our time: a wise and poignant tale of love and faith.” Sharyn McCrumb, New York Times bestselling author

“In the tradition of Richard Paul Evans’s The Christmas Box and The Locket, [Card’s] sure-to-be-classic tale is highly recommended for the Christmas season and all year round.” Library Journal

“[An] incredibly touching Christmas story…Orson Scott Card has written a completely heartfelt family story…Heart-wrenching, heartwarming, and heartfelt, this book will remain my favorite Christmas story, and I highly recommend it.” Escape through the Pages

“This is a hopeful story that will pull at your heartstrings…with the theme of family, hope, and love. Get the tissues ready to read this one.” The Book Club Network Blog

“Card manages, in just 100 pages, to weave a story that is tender, touching, and loving—all of the things a Christmas story should be. With Zanna’s Gift, Card again has not only produced a story that will be read by young and old, he has given us all a Christmas present that will be cherished generationally, especially during the holidays.” Mountain Times (Boone, NC)

Orson Scott Card

Author Biography

Orson Scott Card, the author of the New York Times bestseller Ender’s Game, has won several Hugo and Nebula awards for his works of speculative fiction. His Ender novels are widely read by adults and younger readers and are increasingly used in schools. Besides these and other science fiction novels, Card writes contemporary fantasy, American-frontier fantasy, biblical novels, poetry, plays, and scripts.