The Wayside

Caroline Wolff

Jeanette Illidge (Narrator)

08-13-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

As low as $9.99

Ships within 1-2 business days (In Stock)

Ships within 1-2 business days when available

Free shipping ($35 or more). Details

Additional Purchase Options


Additional Purchase Options


08-13-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

Description

The Wayside is a haunting, elegantly drawn psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Secret History, Big Little Lies, and The Maidens.

When Kate Cleary’s son, Jake, dies at his elite liberal arts college, she refuses to believe it was suicide. Something sinister is at play, and Kate becomes determined to retrace Jake’s steps during his final days. Descending into a spiral of obsession as she finds herself up against unknown forces at every turn, Kate falls further into a dangerous mystery that brings her closer to a terrifying truth even Jake himself wanted to keep hidden.

Combining elements of dark academia and domestic fiction with a modern twist, The Wayside is a sharply observed story of suspense, devotion, and the secrets we keep from those who love us most.

Details
More Information
Language English
Release Day Aug 12, 2024
Release Date August 13, 2024
Release Date Machine 1723507200
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Provider Blackstone Publishing
Categories Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Genre Fiction, Thriller & Suspense, Suspense, Psychological
Author Bio
Caroline Wolff

Caroline Wolff is a writer and editor. She holds an MFA in Fiction from New York University, where she also taught undergraduate creative writing. She lives in downtown Manhattan. The Wayside is her first novel.

Narrator Bio

Overview

The Wayside is a haunting, elegantly drawn psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Secret History, Big Little Lies, and The Maidens.

When Kate Cleary’s son, Jake, dies at his elite liberal arts college, she refuses to believe it was suicide. Something sinister is at play, and Kate becomes determined to retrace Jake’s steps during his final days. Descending into a spiral of obsession as she finds herself up against unknown forces at every turn, Kate falls further into a dangerous mystery that brings her closer to a terrifying truth even Jake himself wanted to keep hidden.

Combining elements of dark academia and domestic fiction with a modern twist, The Wayside is a sharply observed story of suspense, devotion, and the secrets we keep from those who love us most.