The Moon Represents My Heart

Pim Wangtechawat

06-06-23

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction

As low as $6.49 Regular Price $9.99
Save

Ships within 1-2 business days (In Stock)

Ships within 1-2 business days when available

Free shipping ($35 or more). Details

06-06-23

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction

Description

“I fell in love with this book and the Wang family from the very first page. A beautiful exploration of family, love, and loss across the generations, it gives a fresh, fun spin on the time travel genre combined with a heartrending immigrant story. I didn’t want it to end. Pim has a unique voice.” Gemma Chan, actress, Eternals, Crazy Rich Asians

A lush, buoyant novel for fans of The Immortalists and Everything I Never Told You, The Moon Represents My Heart follows a Chinese-British family of time travelers as they seek connections over borders—both national borders and those created by time. 

A love lost in time. An eternity to find it. 

The Wang family is hiding a secret—they all have the ability to time travel. When parents Joshua and Lily depart for the past and never return, their children Tommy and Eva are forced to deal with their grief alone. Eva might be trying to find her place in the present, but Tommy is pulled further and further into a past that he hopes holds the truth. When he falls in love with a woman from 1930s London Chinatown, his inability to confront his own history has serious ramifications for the people who can truly bring him happiness. 

Heartfelt and hopeful, weaving through decades and across continents and told through incredible prose, The Moon Represents My Heart is an unforgettable debut about the bond between one extraordinary family and the strength it takes to move forward.

Praise

“I fell in love with this book and the Wang family from the very first page. A beautiful exploration of family, love, and loss across the generations, it gives a fresh, fun spin on the time travel genre combined with a heartrending immigrant story. I didn’t want it to end. Pim has a unique voice.” Gemma Chan, actress, Eternals, Crazy Rich Asians

Details
More Information
Release Date June 6, 2023
Language English
Genre Family Life, Fiction, General, Occult & Supernatural, Romance, Science Fiction, Siblings, Time Travel
Release Date Machine 1686009600
Author Bio
Pim Wangtechawat

Pim Wangtechawat is a Thai-Chinese writer from Bangkok, Thailand. Pim’s short stories, poems, and articles have been published in various websites, literary magazines, and journals, including the Mekong Review, the Nikkei Asian Review, Den of Geek, and YesPoetry. She holds a bachelor’s degree in English Literature from King’s College London and graduated with distinction from Edinburgh Napier University in Scotland with a master’s in creative writing. The Moon Represents My Heart is her debut novel.

Overview

A lush, buoyant novel for fans of The Immortalists and Everything I Never Told You, The Moon Represents My Heart follows a Chinese-British family of time travelers as they seek connections over borders—both national borders and those created by time. 

A love lost in time. An eternity to find it. 

The Wang family is hiding a secret—they all have the ability to time travel. When parents Joshua and Lily depart for the past and never return, their children Tommy and Eva are forced to deal with their grief alone. Eva might be trying to find her place in the present, but Tommy is pulled further and further into a past that he hopes holds the truth. When he falls in love with a woman from 1930s London Chinatown, his inability to confront his own history has serious ramifications for the people who can truly bring him happiness. 

Heartfelt and hopeful, weaving through decades and across continents and told through incredible prose, The Moon Represents My Heart is an unforgettable debut about the bond between one extraordinary family and the strength it takes to move forward.