The Moon Represents My Heart

By Pim Wangtechawat

As low as $6.49 Regular Price $9.99

Release

06-06-23

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction

Release

06-06-23

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction

Overview

A lush, buoyant novel for fans of The Immortalists and Everything I Never Told You, The Moon Represents My Heart follows a Chinese-British family of time travelers as they seek connections over borders—both national borders and those created by time. 

A love lost in time. An eternity to find it. 

The Wang family are hiding a secret—they all have the ability to time travel. When parents Joshua and Lily depart for the past and never return, their children Tommy and Eva are forced to deal with their grief alone. Eva might be trying to find her place in the present, but Tommy is pulled further and further into a past that he hopes holds the truth. When he falls in love with a woman from 1930s London Chinatown, his inability to confront his own history has serious ramifications for the people who can truly bring him happiness. 

Heartfelt and hopeful, weaving through decades and across continents and told through incredible prose, The Moon Represents My Heart is an unforgettable debut about the bond between one extraordinary family and the strength it takes to move forward.

Pim Wangtechawat

Author Biography

Pim Wangtechawat is a Thai-Chinese writer from Bangkok, Thailand. Pim’s short stories, poems, and articles have been published in various websites, literary magazines, and journals, including the Mekong Review, the Nikkei Asian Review, Den of Geek, and YesPoetry. She holds a bachelor’s degree in English Literature from King’s College London and graduated with distinction from Edinburgh Napier University in Scotland with a master’s in creative writing. The Moon Represents My Heart is her debut novel.