Author

Adriana Mather

Adriana Mather
  • Adriana Mather, New York Times bestselling author of How to Hang a Witch, brings her signature wit, wild imagination, and all the feels to her new YA novel, The Breakup Artists—perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith’s The Statistical Probabilities of Love at First Sight.

    August and Valentine, seventeen-year-old best friends, run a business called Summer Love, Inc. They hire themselves out to unhappy parents whose kids are in bad relationships, adopting fake identities and going undercover to break up these relationships by any means necessary.

    Valentine, the brains of the operation, believes that they’re making the world a better place by steering people away from a relationship precipice so they can someday find true love. But for August, every case is personal—another chance to prove that true love doesn’t exist. He blames his sister’s manipulative boyfriend for her death, and—unlike Valentine—he doesn’t believe in soulmates. No, he thinks the idea of falling head-over-heels is ridiculous at any age.

    But then August meets Ella, who suddenly turns everything he thought he believed about love upside down. The problem is that she’s their new case, which means that everything he’s told her about himself is a lie—including his name.

    • Mom Com
    • By Adriana Mather

      Read by Jorjeana Marie

    • Release Date: 11/14/23

    • Formats: Retail CD Audiobook, MP3 CD, Digital Audiobook, Hardcover, Large Print Hardcover, eBook, Trade Paperback

    “Clever, hilarious, and—most importantly—a whole lot of fun…This is a perfect holiday love story.” —Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author

    From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Adriana Mather comes a heartwarming tale of love, family, and pastry perfection.

    Maddi DeLuca is coming home for the holidays with her nine-year-old son, only it’s not the triumphant return she might have hoped for. She recently broke down on a reality TV baking show, letting the entire country know she feels like a colossal failure, and she can be certain her mother will remind her of all the ways she hasn’t lived up to expectations over the years.

    Ten years ago, all Maddi dreamed of was running her father’s beloved bakery in their tiny coastal town of Haverberry Cove, Massachusetts. Her best friend, Wilder Buenaventura, had his own dream—a life with Maddi. And for one brilliant moment when they were seventeen, those dreams collided. They baked together. They loved each other insatiably. But like a fallen soufflé, their relationship imploded, taking their lifelong friendship with it.

    If she had her way, Maddi would have stayed in California, hiding her head in its beautiful white sands. But at her mother’s request, she has returned to her hometown to help deal with an urgent matter concerning her father’s will and his nostalgia-filled bakery. What Maddi doesn’t know is that this issue also mysteriously involves the one person she’s spent forever trying to forget—Wilder. Now she finds herself forced to make an impossible decision: give up her father’s bakery and her lifelong dream, or find a way to coexist with Wilder without murdering him with a cookie cutter.

    • Mom Com
    • By Adriana Mather

      Read by Jorjeana Marie

    • Release Date: 11/14/23

    • Formats: Retail CD Audiobook, MP3 CD, Digital Audiobook, Hardcover, Large Print Hardcover, eBook, Trade Paperback