Imposter

Bradeigh Godfrey

Eileen Stevens (Narrator) and Brittany Pressley (Narrator)

09-13-22

9hrs 53min

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

As low as $6.49 Regular Price $9.99
Save

Ships within 1-2 business days (In Stock)

Ships within 1-2 business days when available

Free shipping ($35 or more). Details

Play Audio Sample

09-13-22

9hrs 53min

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

Description

“Suspense readers will swoon over Bradeigh Godfrey’s Imposter, which is everything a psychological thriller should be: unsettling, totally immersive, and completely unpredictable, with flawless writing and characters that readers will identify and empathize with. Spine-chillingly, jaw-droppingly good!” Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Local Woman Missing

An Apple Best Book of the Month
A BuzzFeed Books Pick of Fall Books
A Scary Mommy Pick of Most Anticipated Books of Fall
A Barnes & Noble Pick of the Week's Best New Indie Books

Two sisters, a lifetime of secrets

Lilian and Rosie were once the closest of sisters, but the untimely death of their parents pulled them apart. Now, three years on, Rosie has reached out to her big sister, asking to meet. Driving on an icy road in the middle of a snowstorm, Rosie admits that she has something important to tell Lilian—a secret she describes as a matter of life and death. But before she has a chance to tell Lilian, a car careens into theirs, with devastating consequences.

Lilian survives unscathed, but Rosie is left with a traumatic brain injury, unable to communicate. Lilian is convinced that someone deliberately rammed Rosie’s car. But why? As Lilian begins to explore her sister’s past, she uncovers disturbing secrets that make her question if she ever really knew Rosie.

The closer Lilian comes to the truth, the more danger she and Rosie find themselves in. But Lilian is certain of one thing: she abandoned her little sister once before and will never do so again. Even if it means sacrificing everything.

Praise

“Suspense readers will swoon over Bradeigh Godfrey’s Imposter, which is everything a psychological thriller should be: unsettling, totally immersive, and completely unpredictable, with flawless writing and characters that readers will identify and empathize with. Spine-chillingly, jaw-droppingly good!” Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Local Woman Missing

“As slick and slippery as a dark, icy road, Imposter has it all. With its rocket-paced plot, and deep dive into the abyss of family dysfunction and traumatic brain injury, Godfrey’s deft debut grabs from the electric first pages and holds tight through the stunning conclusion. Tense, immersive, and smart, this is a must-read for fans of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen.” Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Last Girl Ghosted

“After Lilian and her estranged sister, Rosie, survive a near-fatal hit-and-run, Lilian must uncover long-buried secrets from Rosie’s troubled past to keep them both safe. The lines between reality and illusion blur as Imposter builds to an electrifying twist and action-packed ending. A great debut of psychological suspense from a writer to watch!” Wendy Walker, internationally bestselling author of All Is Not Forgotten and Emma in the Night

“Brimming with gasp-worthy surprises, Imposter is my favorite kind of thriller: twisty, unsettling, and emotionally rich. Bradeigh Godfrey expertly amplifies tension throughout her impressive, propulsive debut, one which culminates in an ending that even the most seasoned reader will not see coming.” Megan Collins, bestselling author of The Family Plot

“Emotionally chilling, twisty, and intense, Imposter is your new addiction!” Jeneva Rose, bestselling author of The Perfect Marriage and One of Us Is Dead

“As the tension builds, the book becomes nearly impossible to put down until the final twist that comes out of nowhere. The intrigue is beautifully written and…keeps the pages turning until the reader reluctantly reaches the end.” The Gloss Book Club

“Everything a psychological thriller should be: unsettling, totally immersive, and completely unpredictable…Spine-chillingly, jaw-droppingly good!” Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Local Woman Missing

+ More
Details
More Information
Release Date September 13, 2022
Language English
Genre Domestic, Fiction, General, Medical, Psychological, Suspense, Thrillers
Author Bio
Bradeigh Godfrey

Bradeigh Godfrey is a physician and author of the psychological thriller Imposter. When she’s not reading or writing, she enjoys spending time with her husband, children, and dog exploring the mountains near her home in northern Utah. The Followers is her second novel.

Narrator Bio
Eileen Stevens

Eileen Stevens is a voice-over actress whose voice can be heard on cartoons, promos, programs for English-language learners, and audiobooks. An Earphones Award–winning narrator, she is also an audiobook director and producer.

Brittany Pressley

Brittany Pressley has won several Earphones Awards as well as the prestigious Audie Award for Best Narration in 2018. She has recorded over one hundred titles and has received several nominations for American Library Association’s annual list of Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults. She is also an accomplished singer-songwriter and voice actress. Her voice can be heard on national and international TV and radio commercials as well as several animated series and video games. She is a graduate of Columbia University.

Overview

An Apple Best Book of the Month
A BuzzFeed Books Pick of Fall Books
A Scary Mommy Pick of Most Anticipated Books of Fall
A Barnes & Noble Pick of the Week's Best New Indie Books

Two sisters, a lifetime of secrets

Lilian and Rosie were once the closest of sisters, but the untimely death of their parents pulled them apart. Now, three years on, Rosie has reached out to her big sister, asking to meet. Driving on an icy road in the middle of a snowstorm, Rosie admits that she has something important to tell Lilian—a secret she describes as a matter of life and death. But before she has a chance to tell Lilian, a car careens into theirs, with devastating consequences.

Lilian survives unscathed, but Rosie is left with a traumatic brain injury, unable to communicate. Lilian is convinced that someone deliberately rammed Rosie’s car. But why? As Lilian begins to explore her sister’s past, she uncovers disturbing secrets that make her question if she ever really knew Rosie.

The closer Lilian comes to the truth, the more danger she and Rosie find themselves in. But Lilian is certain of one thing: she abandoned her little sister once before and will never do so again. Even if it means sacrificing everything.