Emergency Contact

Lauren Layne and Anthony Ledonne

09-05-23

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Romance

As low as $6.49 Regular Price $9.99
Save

Ships within 1-2 business days (In Stock)

Ships within 1-2 business days when available

Free shipping ($35 or more). Details

09-05-23

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Romance

Description

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne—and her real life husband and high school sweetheart, Anthony LeDonne—comes a new holiday romcom that is sure to warm even the coldest heart.

Katherine, an ambitious NYC attorney, gets diagnosed with a concussion and must be monitored for 48 hours to make sure it doesn’t get worse. Unfortunately, she forgot to update her emergency contact so the person they call is her ex-husband, Tom. Unable to be left alone, Katherine reluctantly agrees to travel to Chicago with Tom for the holidays. But thanks to a blizzard, what should have been a quick plane ride turns into an antagonistic overnight misadventure that stirs up old feelings even as Tom prepares to propose to his girlfriend on Christmas Eve.

A delightful meet-cute between The Proposal and Planes, Trains, and Automobiles, Emergency Contact is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.

Details
More Information
Release Date September 5, 2023
Language English
Genre Fiction, Romance, Romantic Comedy
Release Date Machine 1693872000
Author Bio
Lauren Layne

Lauren Layne is a New York Times bestselling author of more than forty romance novels. With millions of books sold worldwide, Lauren has been featured on Inside Edition, The Wall Street Journal, BuzzFeed, TheSkimm, Oprah Magazine, PopSugar, and Cosmopolitan magazine. She is based in New York City.

Anthony Ledonne

Anthony LeDonne is a New York City–based stand-up comedian, actor, and author. Originally from Tacoma, WA, his comedy reflects his experience growing up in a small city, trying to make it in a big one, marrying his high school sweetheart, not having kids, and playing dad to an overweight Pomeranian. He performs at Gotham Comedy Club, Stand Up NY, Comic Strip Live, and anywhere else with a stage and a microphone.

Overview

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne—and her real life husband and high school sweetheart, Anthony LeDonne—comes a new holiday romcom that is sure to warm even the coldest heart.

Katherine, an ambitious NYC attorney, gets diagnosed with a concussion and must be monitored for 48 hours to make sure it doesn’t get worse. Unfortunately, she forgot to update her emergency contact so the person they call is her ex-husband, Tom. Unable to be left alone, Katherine reluctantly agrees to travel to Chicago with Tom for the holidays. But thanks to a blizzard, what should have been a quick plane ride turns into an antagonistic overnight misadventure that stirs up old feelings even as Tom prepares to propose to his girlfriend on Christmas Eve.

A delightful meet-cute between The Proposal and Planes, Trains, and Automobiles, Emergency Contact is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.